Latest News

IBRC league winners

(March 28, 2024)
Another successful year for the IBRC Winter Dressage League - five fantastic shows and no rain 🎉🎉!
It’s been great to see lots of familiar faces supporting their club. We have also seen members challenge themselves and step up to the next level and it been a pleasure to watch their journeys. This season we saw an increase in the junior members again, which enabled a healthy competition, and an enormous progression was seen in these young riders and their ponies.
We would not be able to run these shows without the volunteers that give up their time to support us – so thank you all.
We would also like to thank all our British Dressage judges (Penny Judd, Gemma Chaplin, Graham Andrews, Mary Thornley and Hilary Westgarth) for their knowledge and encouraging comments.
A big thank you also to Ingatestone Saddlery Centre for supporting the league and Beechwood Equestrian Centre for hosting. And a massive thank you to Sandy Calvert at Sit4two for these photos.
Well done to all our members and we hope to see you back in October.
If you would like to join Ingatestone and Blackmore Riding Club, please visit our website for membership information.
Our league winners are:
Intro Junior Champion
1st Emily Wood and Spring Magic
2nd Connie Barnes and Dillion
3rd Beau Belle Crossley and Thistle Down Runaway
Intro Senior Champion
1st Natalie Barnes and Gems R Forever
2nd Lucy Harrison and Rosies Raine Drop
3rd Nicole Worthington and Stathard Grey Mac
Prelim Junior Champion
1st Evie Donoghue and Rockstar
2nd Jessica Cummins and Marley
Prelim Senior Champion
1st Latisha Holt and Gino
2nd Lynne Marriott and Lickeen Joey
3rd Sam Jeakins and Tullabeg April
Novice Junior Champion
1st Beau Belle Crossley and Broadgrove Surprise
2nd Evie Mullane and Blue Note De L'Aurore
Novice Senior Champion
1st Katy Weller and Cool Eliza
2nd Sharnie Whymark and Tickety-Boo
3rd Sarah Turner and Bergerac of Kuranda
3rd Emily Smith and Balucous
Elementary Senior Champion
1st Vivi Klenum-Pottinger and Irco Miraje CS
2nd Kim Petley and Walden Fusilier - LS1A4428
3rd Becky Chapman and Pink Champers
IBRC Members Award
Paula Todman and Bryn Y Fan Lotus

Click here to return to the News/Results page